Skip to Content

Missouri Gov. Parson grants 15 pardons, commutes 2 sentences

Missouri Capitol

(WSIL) -- Governor Mike Parson granted 15 pardons and two commutations pursuant to Article IV, Section 7 of the Constitution of the State of Missouri Friday. 

Official pardon documents have been filed with the appropriate government agencies and are being sent to the individuals.


  • Patrick W. Flaherty (DOC #344019) commuted to parole eligibility
  • Dionysis Soubasis (DOC #515439) commuted to parole eligibility


  • John J. McDonough
  • Julie A. McGee-Richey
  • Ernest P. Thomas
  • Charles W. Lundy
  • Dustin S. Drollinger
  • John A. Bilgere, Jr.
  • Clinton W. Beal
  • Connie M. Cuzzort-Spain
  • Floyd J. Sumner
  • Karen L. Johnson-Phillips
  • Clarence W. Bergheger
  • Jose Barajas
  • Kenneth L. Wade, Sr.
  • Sean O. Lerma
  • Michael G. Brummett

Governor Parson has instructed his legal team to continue reviewing clemency files and working to reduce the backlog inherited by his administration. At last report, there were approximately 3,300 pending clemency applications. 

Author Profile Photo

Kenzie Dillow

Kenzie Dillow is the Social Media and Digital Content Manager at News 3 WSIL. She joined the team in 2016 as a video editor, moved into a Producer role in 2017 and took over the SMDCM position in 2021. Kenzie graduated from SIU Carbondale in 2016 with a Bachelor’s in Sports Broadcasting and a minor in Advertising.

Skip to content